On the fence

On the fence 2  by Jere Ketola (JKetola)) on 500px.com

Often times, I find myself on the fence. Whether to do something, or not. To buy a new camera for example. I know that I need to make the investment, but it is not so simple. There are lot of systems out there, and then there is the money factor as there always. Where is the money best spent etc.

Also the legacy of old cameras, old lenses make it difficult to totally jump into an entirely new brand. The needs of my photography would most likely best be served with two systems. Buying a newer version of the current manufacturer for the serious stuff/ birds. And buy a new lightweight system for the casual stuff as well as the food and the street shooting. Olympus, Fuji, Sony and Panasonic all would go very well into my needs in this department. The Fuji Xe-1 is the one I feel most drawn to, I love the design and the ergonomics. I also adore the colors this camera gives.

Olympus and Sony make smaller cameras, that seem to fit pretty well into my hands, but not as well as the Fuji.. Oh to have too much money so as to be able to buy and test all of them. Now it would be a decision to keep for a long time. I tend to not change cameras very often anyhow.  

Blue tit by Jere Ketola (JKetola)) on 500px.com

Leave a Reply

