Beauty of Nature

I am by no means a landscape photographer, but I do love to try to capture some of those nice moments I come upon. Usually I dont have my tripod along with me so this means I need to work hand-held which in turn makes great landscape shots a pain to get right.

Photograph Sunset by Jere Ketola on 500px

The plant in this photo is a real nuisance (Sosnowskys hogweed), it has no place in Finland, but has gradually moved as the weather changes from Russia. However even though the species is not nice, it formed a great compositional dimension to have some depth to the sun setting.

Photograph Vuosaari by Jere Ketola on 500px
The sun had already set when I came upon this view with my bicycle. Nature is so beautiful, is she not?
2 thoughts on “Beauty of Nature

Leave a Reply

