Remembering summer

Seems that it always has been the truth. What, you may ask? That as one ages, time flies by ever faster. I have not been active on the blog as my life is so full of writing, traveling and working. It sometimes seems I do not even have time to photograph. And that, is just so you know, very alarming as photography has been my love for so many years. I have the urge to create, but not the energy or the time. However, I have still squezed in some of my all time favorite images in the last couple of years.

Sharing, can be difficult as well these days. Instagram has been the main platform so many years but it in effect has turned into a money making machine that does not care about the creators who alllowed it to grow.

Anyway, hopefully will be posting more again. Even thinking about making a proper exhibition at some point in Helsinki area. At least, that is the plan.

The rising storm by Jere Ketola on 500px.com

One of last summers simple moments, in south-west Finland. A beautiful image at least in my mind. Hope you enjoy it as well.

Leave a comment